Grey Desk - Bampton

DESCRIPTION
DETAILS

Work in classic comfort with this stylish desk. Part of the popular Bampton range - it will add a touch of modern country charm to your home. Use it in the bedroom or a home study.

  • Dimensions: 135cm Wide, 45cm Deep, 76cm Height
  • Internal Drawer Dimensions: 23cm Wide, 34cm Deep, 12cm Height 
  • A sturdy oak effect top allows the space to spread out while the grey finish give a trendy touch.
  • 3 drawers give handy, close by storage for tidying away essentials.
  • A cupboard with 3 shelves is great for storing paperwork and books.
  • Cup and round handles finish this unit neatly.
  • Additional matching products are available in this range.
  • Self assembly is required
DELIVERY & RETURNS

Delivery costs for this product:

UNITED KINGDOM MAINLAND - £3.99 (excludes Scottish Highlands, Offshore Islands and Northern Ireland)* 

Any orders before 1pm will be dispatched within 2-4 days - Monday to Friday. The item will arrive within 5-7 business working days after purchase.

If you place your order on a Saturday or Sunday you can expect your item will be dispatched Thursday at the latest, and therefore you should receive your item on Friday or Monday.

If the item shows a delivery on or before date, this indicates that it is on pre-sale and is currently on its way to our warehouse. The item will be delivered to your door on or before the date specified.

For example, if the item says delivery on or before 4 November, delivery will occur on or before the 4th November. If the delivery on or before date changes after you have purchased and we haven’t contacted you, your delivery date range remains the same as originally stated at the time of your order.

Any questions please contact us.

*THIS PRODUCT IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR DELIVERY TO NORTHERN IRELAND, SCOTTISH HIGHLANDS AND OFFSHORE ISLANDS.

Due to the large, bulky size of this product we can not deliver it to locations outside of the UK Mainland. This includes Northern Ireland, Scottish Highlands and Islands. If you place an order for a bulky product such as Rattan, Sofas, Beds and Recliner chairs outside of the UK Mainland your order will be cancelled. We appreciate your understanding regarding this issue considering the difficult nature of delivering these large, bulky items. However all of our other (non bulky) products can be delivered anywhere across the UK & Europe. Please contact us on 0186-569-2194 if you have any questions.

Under our Shipping Policy this product is classed as "Oversized".

Returns 

Simply contact us within 14 days of receiving your order, we’ll then confirm your eligibility for a refund and let you know how to return it to us. 

You can return your order up to 28 days from the date of delivery.  

See our Returns Policy 

REVIEWS

Customer Reviews

Based on 27 reviews
74%
(20)
4%
(1)
4%
(1)
0%
(0)
19%
(5)
A
A.Q.
Honest Review

The Brampton is a lovely looking desk that sits perfectly in my bedroom. It has the 3-drawers I was looking for together with the cupboard with 3 storage shelves. The main carcus is not the usual 5/8" thick MDF board (typically found elsewhere) but is an impressive 2" thick so adds to the overall solidity of the desk. The oak coloured top and light grey unit is also a great colour combination.

In terms of improvements, I would suggest that Laura James addresses the obvious lack of precision in the manufacturing process; for example the dowels that connect 2 pieces together are meant to fit nice and tightly however they only fit loosely into the pre-drilled holes which affects the rigidity of the unit. In addition, the 3-draw Chester has insufficient pre-drilled holes and as such, is wobbly. In order to overcome the issue, I used x 4 small right-angle brackets which I fitted to the bottom base of the unit which made all the difference. They was also delivery issues so had to wait an extra couple of weeks to get my desk however (notwithstanding the above flaws), it was worth the wait and I'm happy with my purchase overall...

N
N.C.
Not impressed

I’ve just had an email asking to provide feedback on a desk I ordered 23rd April that they think was fulfilled 14 days ago. I’ve not received the desk despite several calls and emails. If you are trying, like me, to remove stress from your life then look elsewhere for your furniture.

H
H.A.
Very Pleased

Product was of a great quality and delivery was very quick and smooth. Overall very happy!

A
A.T.
Terrible service

I have still not received my order and have been emailing back and forth since I paid for it over 21 days ago

A
A.
Never received

No idea. Paid but nothing received. Awaiting response. Alarming to receive feedback request for ‘order fulfilled 14 days ago’ when not yet delivered!

Hello,

I am sorry for the delayed delivery. I have emailed you with details on this and to resolve the problem.

Kind regards
Tanya

A
A.B.
Customer Service saves the day

I never received the item and my partner would have loved it as a birthday gift as she loves your designs. However a member of your staff has restored my faith and I will be considering future purchases, please see my original email below:

Thank you very much Cristina.

Despite the issue with the courier delivery I would consider purchasing more items from Laura James in future as it is lovely and the exact style my partner likes.

The reason I would consider purchasing again in future is due to the customer service you have provided me.
You have been very understanding and treated this as high priority when you understood this was for a birthday present and kept me up to date throughout the process.

It can be hard to find good customer service these days but you are clearly very good at what you do and have represented your company very well which has restored my faith.

Please pass my comments on to your manager as I feel you deserve positive recognition for the work you have done here.

Thank you so much again for all your help

Best Wishes
Andrew

J
J.D.
Really bad quality

The desk arrived in 2 packages but each package on different days. Despite being packed well, there was damage to the draw and cupboard fronts for which we are still awaiting replacements. The screw holes are not in the correct places and some of the screws do not even fit. It took a whole day (8 hours) to put together a desk which still moves side to side if too much weight is placed on it. Ikea furniture is better quality than this.

A
Anonymous
Excellent service and quality

Very happy with this desk for my daughter .Lovely colour.

P
P.S.
Beautiful sturdy desk

This desk will certainly stand the test of time.

N
N.B.
Grey desk

Good value for the money. Parts numbered for easy construction. Quick delivery. Good service.