Sold out

Elle Double Ottoman Bed and Mattress Set - Blue Velvet

DESCRIPTION
DETAILS

Our Elle double bed in blue now comes complete as a set with a pocket spring foam mattress. 

Mattress details:

  • Medium-firm mattress
  • 1000 foam encased pocket springs
  • Dimensions: Width 135cm, Length 190cm (4'6" x 6'5")
  • Weight: 20KG
  • 19cm deep mattress
  • 50mm top layer of high-density foam
  • Knitted cover with antimicrobial technology
  • No turn mattress
  • Conveniently rolled and vacuum packed
  • Mattress made in the UK

Our Elle bed is now available as a set with a 1000 foam encased pocket spring mattress.

The Elle is a modern ottoman bed that features a luxe quilted headboard with a plush blue velvet finish.

Bed Details:

  • Dimensions - width: 146cm, length: 206cm, height: 97cm
  • Side Panel Height: 30cm
  • Clearance floor to base: 26cm
  • Ottoman bed with handy under-bed storage
  • Fabric bed frame in a velvet finish
  • Plywood sprung slats x 28
  • Lift up base for hidden under bed storage
  • Gas lift storage bed
  • Maximum mattress weight: 48kg
  • Centre supporting leg
  • Self-assembly required

Modernise your bedroom with our stylish Elle ottoman bed. With a beautiful velvet finish in the dreamiest of blues, you’ll be snoozing in style. This double ottoman storage bed also features a quilted headboard, offering opulent detailing to modern design. 

This double bed frame comes complete with sprung slats for optimum support, wake up each morning well-rested and feeling energised and refreshed.

The made in the UK mattress features pocket springs that work independently from each other, this allows for a more comfortable sleep as they contour to your unique shape, resulting in even pressure distribution and perfect support. 

Invest in your bedroom and secure yourself a great night's sleep, the quality high-density foam provides you with comfort and support from your head to your toes. With a luxurious and beautifully soft knitted cover, you can rest easy knowing that you’ll be sleeping in a clean DNA safe environment with durable and lasting protection against bacteria as well as stopping the development of house dust mites. 

Your mattress will be delivered conveniently rolled, perfect for easily getting your mattress through doorways. You just need to unroll and give the mattress a few hours to set itself ready. Made in the UK with a medium firmness and no need to turn to ensure even and consistent support. Our Elle bed and mattress set is made for the sweetest of slumbers.

    Dimensions & Details
    Dimensions
    • Height (cm)97
    • Width (cm)146
    • Length (cm)206
    Frame Material

    Powder coated steel

    Finish

    Velvet

    Height from floor to underside of bed

    26cm

    Max Weight

    240kg

    Number of Slats

    28 Plywood sprung slats

    Special Features

    Lift up base for hidden under bed storage

    Assembly Required

    Yes

    DELIVERY & RETURNS

    Delivery costs for this product: 

    UNITED KINGDOM MAINLAND - £3.99 (excludes selected ‘remote areas’ of Scotland and Scottish Highlands, Offshore Islands, and Northern Ireland)* 

    Orders will be dispatched within 1-3 days - Monday to Friday. The item will arrive within 3-5 business working days after purchase. 

    If the item shows a delivery on or before date, this indicates that it is on pre-sale and is currently on its way to our warehouse. The item will be delivered to your door on or before the date specified. 

    For example, if the item says delivery on or before 4 November, delivery will occur on or before the 4th November. If the delivery on or before date changes after you have purchased and we haven’t contacted you, your delivery date range remains the same as originally stated at the time of your order.  

    *This product is not available for delivery to the Scottish Highlands, Northern Ireland and Offshore Islands, certain ‘remote areas’ of Scotland and Scottish Highlands will incur a delivery surcharge from the courier. 

    See what is a 'remote area' and if we can deliver to your postcode here

    Returns 

    Simply contact us within 14 days of receiving your order, we’ll then confirm your eligibility for a refund and let you know how to return it to us. 

    You can return your order up to 28 days from the date of delivery.  

    See our Returns Policy 

    REVIEWS

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 39 reviews
    79%
    (31)
    10%
    (4)
    3%
    (1)
    5%
    (2)
    3%
    (1)
    A
    Angelica
    Lovely Solid bedframe

    Found this brand via a advert on the net and decided to have a browse. I was impressed with all the products on line and the bed frame caught my eye. I was able to put together on my own(but if you can get a extra pair of hands that would be better). I've had bed for over a month now and I'm happy with how sturdy the bedframe is and also how eas the ottoman is to manoeuvre. The grey velvet looks alot more expensive than What is was too.. I've defo recommended the brand to friends.

    I
    Isla Craig
    Fabulous!!!!

    So happy with this bed and mattress! Bought for my daughters birthday and she loves it. Super comfy, handy storage & looks amazing. Easy to assemble alone. Quick delivery!

    R
    Rachel Wilkinson
    Gorgeous bed

    Really comfy bed - very impressed for the price. Storage space isn’t as deep as some beds but that’s the only thing I could criticize- fabric is really soft & feels lovely. Colour is beautiful

    G
    Grace Samuel
    Double bed

    Arrived within a few days of placing the order. Great quality and daughter loves her new bed and mattress.

    D
    Dee
    Fairly decent bed but poor service

    I tried to ignore the bad reviews when ordering my bed from Laura James but unfortunately I’ve also had a bad experience. I ordered the bed, which was dispatched straight away then it sat in the warehouse for over 5 days when I called to ask what was happening they said it would be delivered that evening although the tracking still said it was at the warehouse. It didn’t arrive that evening so I called the next morning and they said it would be coming the next day which it did however the base of the bed was missing and I had to have it sent out separately. The bed itself is ok but it took hours to assemble and the instructions are not the clearest and there’s a horrible smell on the velvet which is still quite strong over a week later. Overall I’m not impressed

    Hi Dee,

    We're extremely sorry to hear about your experience receiving your order and it having a missing part. We understand why this is frustrating and I can see our customer care team arranged for the missing part to be sent.

    Although we are pleased to hear the part has been delivered and the bed is assembled we're very sorry to learn there is a smell to the bed. Following on from your previous correspondence with our customer care team, are you able to provide extra information for us to assist you further.

    Kind regards,
    Kenya

    M
    Marvia Lawson
    Elle Ottoman Bed.

    Elle dusty pink ottoman double bed is gorgeous, my 7 year old daughter loves it and she is finally sleeping in her own room.The colour is beautiful ,very pleased a bit tricky to build as I put a couple of things on the wrong way round but so pleased with result.

    H
    Hannah Williams
    Let down

    Received a headboard that was faulty but was sent a new one very quickly unfortunately the delivery company they use is awful and had problems for two weeks resulting in me waiting in numerous times with several ‘no shows’ and no explanations, although the customer services team did all they could I was offered very little compensation for my wasted time have been very put off using this company again

    Hi Hannah,

    Thank you for reviewing your recent order.

    We're very sorry to hear you received a faulty headboard and had multiple delivery issues. I completely appreciate why this is disappointing and this is not the delivery service we want our 3rd party couriers to provide.

    Although your delivery experience was not satisfactory, I am pleased to hear our customer care team were quick to rectify these issues. If there is anything further we can assist with, please let us know.

    Kind regards,
    Kenya

    F
    Francesca Viola
    Ok

    Like the picture.
    Nice and comfortable

    a
    anonymous
    Awful delivery service

    Really looked forward to getting this bed, great reviews and looked lovely and great price. Ordered it and the delivery service was shocking. It booked in a slot to be delivered and it never turned up, i tried chasing by the app was useless and the live chat was not working, tried calling but no answer. It then re booked another day to deliver and once again did not turn up, i took time off work to stay home and both times it didn’t arrive. tried chasing through with the Laura James customer service who were more helpful but took a long time to respond to me. Finally let me know that the couriers hadn’t received the item yet after 10 days of ordering even though i had been given 2 delivery slots? so that made no sense. I ended up cancelling the order and getting a refund as i needed the bed urgently. A shame.

    Hi Customer,

    Firstly we're extremely sorry to hear about the delivery issues with your bed. I completely understand why this is frustrating that the delivery time frames were not honoured. This is most certainly an area we're looking into with our courier and to make improvements where needed.

    I can see we have issued you with a full refund, please allow the time frame advised for this to show back into your account.

    Kind regards,
    Kenya

    M
    Mohammad Yasar
    Parts missing

    There were parts missing.

    Hi Mohammad,

    I am extremely sorry to hear you were missing parts to your order.

    I can see we raised a query with the couriers regarding this and unfortunately the remaining carton was damaged. We arranged for a replacement to be sent and I can see this was delivered on the 12th of October. If there is anything further we can assist with, please let us know.

    Kind regards,
    Kenya