Sold out

Stevie Double Wardrobe - White

DESCRIPTION
DETAILS 

Keep your clothing organised with this gorgeous painted shaker style wardrobe in white, perfect for both modern and classic decor. 

This Stevie two door wardrobe is the perfect addition to your bedroom, with both rail and shelf storage your wardrobe will be kept tidy and organised - making getting ready easier. 

Product Details

  • Shaker style panelling 
  • Rail and shelf storage 
  • Dimensions: height 180cm, length 100cm, width 50cm 
  • Weight of item: 69kg
  • Weight capacity: 40kg
  • Shelves maximum capacity: 35kg
  • Material: painted MDF in white
  • Silver handles for a  modern touch 
  • For a complete bedroom look add the rest of our Stevie range in white

Our Stevie shaker style wardrobe in white brings an alluring warmth into your bedroom. This piece features silver handles for a modern take on a classic design. 

This wooden wardrobe features a full-width top shelf, perfect for storing hats and bags, as well as three shelves ideal for jeans and chunky knits. The right-hand side of the wardrobe features a full-length rail for coats, dresses and other clothing. 

Classic in design, Stevie's shaker wardrobe doors give a timeless appeal to your bedroom design. As a double wardrobe, this piece has hanging space to keep your clothing crease-free, as well as shelving for items that can't be placed on a hanging rail.

Loving this look as much as us? Pair with our teal Otto Ottoman bed for an elegant feel, or with any of our other velvet bed frames to create your dream bedroom. Don’t be scared to pair with a white or grey wooden bed for a classic twist.

DELIVERY & RETURNS

Delivery costs for this product: 

UNITED KINGDOM MAINLAND - £3.99 (excludes selected ‘remote areas’, Scottish Highlands, Offshore Islands, and Northern Ireland)* 

Any orders before 1pm will be dispatched within 3-5 days - Monday to Friday. The item will arrive within 5-10 business working days after purchase. 

If you place your order on a Saturday or Sunday you can expect your item will be dispatched Thursday at the latest, and therefore you should receive your item on Friday or Monday. 

If the item shows a delivery on or before date, this indicates that it is on pre-sale and is currently on its way to our warehouse. The item will be delivered to your door on or before the date specified. 

For example, if the item says delivery on or before 4 November, delivery will occur on or before the 4th November. If the delivery on or before date changes after you have purchased and we haven’t contacted you, your delivery date range remains the same as originally stated at the time of your order.  

*This product is not available for delivery to the Scottish Highlands, Northern Ireland and Offshore Islands, certain ‘remote areas’ will incur a delivery surcharge from the courier. 

See what is a 'remote area' and if we can deliver to your postcode here

Returns 

Simply contact us within 14 days of receiving your order, we’ll then confirm your eligibility for a refund and let you know how to return it to us. 

You can return your order up to 28 days from the date of delivery.  

See our Returns Policy 

REVIEWS

Customer Reviews

Based on 18 reviews
50%
(9)
11%
(2)
17%
(3)
6%
(1)
17%
(3)
S
S.N.
Lovely wardrobe!

We were pleasantly surprised with the Stevie wardrobe! The quality of it for the price was a win win for sure. We’d definitely order again from Laura James.

L
L.P.
Really happy 😊

Really pleased with this wardrobe for my daughter’s bedroom. Good quality and looks really nice. Fairly straight forward to put together.

A
A.
Appalling

We attempted to purchase this wardrobe for a nursery as we liked the shelves. However, we were sent half a white wardrobe and half a grey wardrobe. After raising this we were asked to produce photo evidence as if this was something we would have lied about. The person dealing with the case was then helpful and organised for the grey to be picked up and the white delivered. When the delivery arrived they had lost half the wardrobe so now we have half a white wardrobe and are being asked to wait until mid June for the correct pieces to arrive despite having ordered this in early April. There has been no compensation offered and despite having ordered this in plenty of time before the babies arrival we are now being asked to wait until after the due date! Very unhappy with the service.

Dear A,

I am extremely sorry to hear about the ongoing issues with your order and that your order was sent incorrectly. I can see you have been in contact with a member of customer service who has raised this with the relevant department regarding the mis-pick as this is completely unacceptable.

I completely understand why you're unhappy and this is definitely not the experience we want our customers to receive. I can see we have asked the couriers to arrange a collection for the items you have, they will be in contact shortly.

Once again, I am extremely sorry for the issues with your order.

Kind regards,
Kenya

L
L.S.
Excellent quality

Very pleased. Good, strong quality.

L
L.M.
Shambolic

So ordered my wardrobes x 2 and received an email at 6.40am the next morning asking me for a further £25 for delivery as apparently sending it costs more. At first I thought it was a scam as what company emails at 6.40am in the morning. I phoned and verified and it was true therefore paid the surcharge, but thought It was unfair as should have been clear when ordering.
7 days later one wardrobe arrives not the two I ordered... several emails and calls to customer service later (who kill you with kindness but are completely ineffectual as cannot do anything) another wardrobe is despatched. Another 7 days later it arrived but one of the 3 boxes is missing... again the same scenario with customer services. I am now waiting a further 7 days for the missing box. I would have expected my parcel to be prioritised with a quicker delivery but no.... 3 weeks later still waiting. Fingers crossed this Wednesday coming they deliver the correct box.
Never again !

S
S.P.
Great wardrobe

Matching chest of drawers not so good. Drawer badly damaged. Still waiting for a replacement.

A
A.
All over the place

Initial delivery was prompt and in fact earlier than expected. However, out of the 3 boxes delivered only 1 was for the correct wardrobe...a week later, another delivery arranged for the correct parts but then on the day of delivery (after arranging to ensure someone was in the house...) it was then cancelled stating that the suppliers had failed to give the delivery company the parcel...
Two weeks later and we still have all of the original delivery boxes stuck in the hallway, no collection arranged of the wrong boxes and still yet to receive the correct parts!
All over the place!! Unable to comment on actual product as yet to receive..

a
a.R.
Excellent customer experience

First class customer experience through whole process from order to delivery thank you

V
V.
Not up to usual standard

This is my third purchase from Laura James and I've been really pleased with the other two pieces. This time unfortunately the quality just isn't as good. I've had a couple of issues with it but I have to say the customer service team have been really responsive and helpful with my concerns. Whilst I'm disappointed with the quality of this item, I will consider buying from Laura James again, maybe not such a large piece.

Dear Valerie,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very sorry to hear about the issues with this order. I can see this is currently being looked into by a member of the customer service team.

Although, I am very sorry to hear you're disappointed in the quality, I am pleased to hear we have been attentive and prompt with our responses. We look to resolve this issue with your order as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Kenya

F
F.R.

Great quality, looks really good. Really pleased with the price and the quality!
Really recommend !